Logo

Scottish Course to Train Tutors of Lipreading

course tutors

Classes

 

Our class tutors and contact details.

Ayrshire and Arran

Ayr - Ayr Hospital  Thurs 14:00 - 16:00 weekly Dorothy McRobert dorothy@sisg.co.uk
Cumnock - Community Hospital  Tues 10:00-12:00 1st Tues of month Dorothy McRobert dorothy@sisg.co.uk
Girvan - Carrick Buildings  Tues 14:00 - 16:00 1st Tues of month Dorothy McRobert dorothy@sisg.co.uk
Largs - Toch Hall  Thurs 10:00-12:00 1st & 3rd Thurs of month Dorothy McRobert

dorothy@sisg.co.uk

Kilmarnock - N W Area Centre Tues 10:00 -12:00  2nd & 4th Tues of month Dorothy McRobert

dorothy@sisg.co.uk

Kilbirnie - Garnock Valley Centre Thurs 10:00-12:00  2nd & 4th Thurs of month Dorothy McRobert

dorothy@sisg.co.uk

Irvine - The Vennel Centre, East Road, Irvine, KA12 0BQ Wed - 18:30 - 20:30 weekly Chris Quinn

Quinn4710@hotmail.co.uk

Borders

Chirnside - Southview Church Tues 10:00 - 12:00 Eleanor Arnold eleanorarnold510@btinternet.com
Duns - Parish Church Hall Wed 10:00 - 12:00 Liz Hurst  lizhurst@btinternet.com
Eyemouth - Eyemouth Community Centre Thurs 10.30 - 12.30 Eleanor Arnold eleanorarnold510@btinternet.com
Hawick - Community Hospital Thurs 10:00 - 12:00 Barbara Pearmund barbs@uwclub.net
Jedburgh Tues 10:00 - 12:00 Barbara Pearmund barbs@uwclub.net
Kelso - Kelso Hospital - Seminar Room, Inch Rd Kelso Mon 10:00 - 12:00 Barbara Pearmund barbs@uwclub.net
Peebles - Hay Lodge Health Centre Thurs 9.45 - 11.45 Morag Davis morag.davis@btinternet.com

Dumfries and Galloway

No classes due to lack of funding      

Fife

Dunfermline - High School - Community Use Tues  19.00 - 21:00 Alison Pendlowski alilip@hotmail.co.uk
Kirkcaldy - St Bryce Kirk Centre

Fri - 10:00 - 12:00 

From mid July 2016

Susan Gibson sglipreading@gmail.com

Forth Valley

Camelon - Forth Valley Sensory Centre Monday 18.00 - 20.00 Sandra Macdonald sandramacdonald82@yahoo.co.uk

Grampian

Stonehaven  not currently running Moira Fotheringham moirab@btinternet.com
Elgin - Moray Resource Centre, Masondieu, Elgin Thurs - 10.00 - 12.00 Moira Morrison moiramorrison@btinternet.com
Forres - Hard of Hearing Club, Tullochs Lane, High Street Mon 10.00-12.00 Monthly Hannah MacLean 01309 675075
Keith Tues - 19.00 - 21.00 Moira Morrison moiramorrison@btinternet.com

Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Alexandria - Vale of Leven Hospital Thurs-19:00 -21:00 Carol Grice carol@deafconnections.co.uk
Glasgow - Deaf Connections, Glasgow Mon - 10.00 - 12.00 Carol Grice carol@deafconnections.co.uk
Glasgow - Lower Hall St Mungo Museum 2 Castle Street, G4 0RH Tues -10.30 - 12.30 Margaret Sainte Claire msclipreading@gmail.com
Glasgow - Deaf Connections, Glasgow Tues -14.00 - 16.00 Carol Grice carol@deafconnections.co.uk

Glasgow - Lower Hall, St Mungo Museum 2Castle Street, Glasgow G4 0RH

Tues -14.00 - 16.00 Margaret Sainte Claire msclipreading@gmail.com
Glasgow - Deaf Connections, Glasgow Tues -18:00 - 20:00 Carol Grice carol@deafconnections.co.uk
Glasgow - Bishopbriggs Library 170 Kirkintilloch Road Bishopbriggs, G64 2LX Wed -17.30 - 19.30 Margaret Sainte Claire msclipreading@gmail.com
Glasgow - Quaker Meeting House Thurs 10:30 - 12:30 Hazel Nairn

enjoylipreading@gmail.com

Glasgow - Partick - Community Room, 14 Fortrose St Flats, G11 5NS

Wed 18:00 - 20:00

£5 per class

Lainey McFarlane

lipforlife@hotmail.com

07599342280

Highland

Dingwall Academy Community School Mon - 18:30 Liz Kraft elizabeth.kraft@nhs.net
Dingwall Health Centre, Ferry Road Dingwall Thurs - 12:00 - 13:30 Liz Kraft elizabeth.kraft@nhs.net
Inverness James Cameron Comm Centre, Limetree Ave, Dalneigh not currently running Lynda Campbell wullielynda@aol.com
Inverurie - The St Mary's Centre Tues - 11.00 - 13.00 Brenda Allen Brenda.allen@nesensoryservices.org

Lanarkshire

Hamilton Thurs - 14.00 - 16.00 Margaret Hare margaret.hare@sky.com
Moodiesburn Church Centre Mon - 18:30 - 20:30 Elaine O'Hara iameoh@btinternet.com  

Lothian

Armadale - Community Centre  Fri - 12:00 - 14:00 Jill Bradshaw Bertha.Walker@westlothian.gov.uk
Broxburn - Strathbrock Partnership Centre

Wed 14:00 - 16:00                   1st Wed in month                   Support Group

Bertha Walker Bertha.Walker@westlothian.gov.uk
Broxburn - Strathbrock Partnership Centre Thurs - 12:45 - 14:45 Bertha Walker Bertha.Walker@westlothian.gov.uk
Broxburn - Strathbrock Partnership Centre Friday - 12:00 - 14:00 Jill Bradshaw Bertha.Walker@westlothian.gov.uk
Broxburn - Strathbrock Partnership Centre Saturday 10:00 - 12:00 Jill Bradshaw jillthea@hotmail.com
Dalkeith - Miners Club  Tues - 13:30 - 15:30 Morag Davis morag.davis@btinternet.com
Dunbar - Bleachingfield Centre Mon 10:00 - 12:00 Anne Parry  anne_parry@hotmail.com
Edinburgh - Southside Community Centre, Nicholson St  Thurs - 13:00 - 15:00 Year 2 group Erna McEvoy fiona.stewart@ea.edin.sch.uk
Edinburgh - South Bridge Resource Centre Mon - 18:00 - 20:00 beginners Christopher McKiddie fiona.stewart@ea.edin.sch.uk
Edinburgh - St Brides  Community Centre Wed 10:00 - 12:00 Mixed ability Bertha Walker

berthawalker.lr@gmail.com

fiona.stewart@ea.edin.sch.uk

Haddington - East Lothian Works, 9 - 11 Lodge St, EH41 3DX Wed - 13.30 - 15.30 Anne Parry  anne_parry@hotmail.com
Linlithgow - Donaldsons Thurs 18:30 - 20:30 Joyce Kennedy jkennedy@donaldsons.org.uk
Livingston - Sensory Centre, St John's Hospital Tues 10:15 - 12:15 Margaret Hare Bertha.Walker@westlothian.gov.uk
Musselburgh - Fisher Row Trust, South Street EH12 6AT Tues - 10.00 - 12.00 Morag Davis morag.davis@btinternet.com
North Berwick- Community Centre, Law Road, N Berwick Wed - 9.45 - 11.45 Anne Parry  anne_parry@hotmail.com
Penicuik - High School EH26 9EP Wed - 10:00 - 12:00 Morag Davis morag.davis@btinternet.com
West Lothian Council - venue tbc 6 week taster classes - tba Bertha Walker

Bertha.Walker@westlothian.gov.uk

Deaf Action, 49 Albany Street, Edinburgh Mon - 11:00 - 13:00 Jill Bradshaw

lipreading@deafaction.org

Orkney

No classes currently      

Shetland

No classes currently      

Tayside

Arbroath - Citizens Advice Bureau, in Millgate Friday - 13.45  - 15.45 Anne Stuart m.anne.stuart@gmail.com
Blairgowrie - Rattray Community Connect Thurs - 12:00-14:00 Susan Brown susanbrown@fsmail.net
Blairgowrie - Rattray Primary School, Community Hall, High Street Rattray Thurs - 14:00-16:00 Susan Brown susanbrown@fsmail.net
Dundee - Craigiebank Mon - 10.00 - 12.00 Susan Howden susanmaryhowden@gmail.com
Dundee - Deaf Action, 36 Roseangle Wed - 10:00 - 12:00 Pauline Vile pauline.vile@gmail.com
Forfar - Voluntary Action Angus, 1-3 James Road Thurs - 09.00 - 11.00 Susan Brown  susanbrown@fsmail.net
Perth - Christian Centre, 28 Glasgow Road Fri - 10:00 - 12:00 Pauline Vile pauline.vile@gmail.com
Perth - Christian Centre, 28 Glasgow Road Fri - 10.30 - 12.30 Susan Brown susanbrown@fsmail.net
Perth - Christian Centre, 28 Glasgow Road Fri - 13:00 - 15:00 Susan Brown susanbrown@fsmail.net
Perth - Christian Centre, 28 Glasgow Road Fri - 15:15 - 17:15 Susan Brown susanbrown@fsmail.net

Western Isles

No classes currently